Loyola Law Alums Honored at LSBA’s 2018 Pro Bono and Children’s Law Awards

The Louisiana State Bar Association Honored five Loyola Law alumni at their annual 2018 Pro Bono and Children’s Law Awards Ceremony May 22nd.    Mary Katherine Richardson, J.D. ’18, won the law student award in recognition of her work as a student practitioner in the immigration section of the Stuart H. Smith Law Clinic.  Jason A. Matt, J.D. ’10, won Friend of Pro Bono.  James Craig Diamond was among four recipients of the Pro Bono Century Award, presented to “extraordinary attorneys” who provided over 100 hours of pro bono services during the past calendar year.  Sean Erin Williams, J.D. ’13, was awarded to the Pro Bono Publico prize.  Catharine Ohlsson Gracia, J.D. ’81, received this year’s David A. Hamilton Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of her decades of service to the pro bono community in New Orleans.